Upcoming events

    • Friday, April 13, 2018
    • 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
    • Vue Columbus 95 Liberty St, Columbus, OH 43215

    Our "big, little city" isn't so little anymore. Our newsfeeds are constantly filled with headlines that tout Columbus as the "Newest," "Smartest" or "Best." All this attention is well deserved and hard earned–and it's beginning to turn heads around the nation.

    Here are just a few highlights:

    • In 2016, Columbus won $140 million in cash, resources, and research to develop a series of transportation technologies from U.S. DOT.
    • Columbus also received $10 million from Vulcan Inc., a company founded by Microsoft billionaire Paul Allen.
    • Columbus is the fastest-growing city in the state and the second largest city in the Midwest, after Chicago
    • Columbus was chosen for hyperloop development to connect with Pittsburgh/Chicago.
    • $100,000 committed to local startups by Rise of the Rest Road Trip in 2017.
    • More Columbus advertising agencies are competing against larger agencies across the country–and winning.

    But what does all this mean for businesses and agencies who have been here all along?

    Our Columbus leaders will be leading a discussion about taking advantage of a city that is overflowing with opportunity. 

     The topics will include:

    • What’s next for for the economy, technology, advertising in Columbus.
    • How has progress shaped Columbus so far, and what the next decade looks like.
    • What does this look like for the advertising sector?
    • What role do small businesses and startups have in the future of Columbus? 
    • Will companies/agencies need to prove themselves more socially-conscious to stay relevant to both incoming employees and possible clients? 
    • As startups continue to thrive in Columbus, what does this mean for the rise co-working spaces?

    Join us


    • Friday, May 18, 2018
    • 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
    • TBD

Past events

Thursday, March 01, 2018 2018 American Advertising Awards Show
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 Beers With Your Peers: Kindred Beer
Tuesday, February 06, 2018 Multi Million Dollar Ads: Who's the Winner?
Monday, January 29, 2018 Beers With Your Peers: Arch City Tavern
Friday, January 19, 2018 Audio Today. Hear from Pandora, Spotify and WWCD 102.5
Friday, January 12, 2018 Last Call: ADDY Entry Early Drop-Off
Thursday, January 04, 2018 ADDY Entry Early Drop-Off
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 Beers with your Peers: The Walrus
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 2017 Cannes Film Reel at Dawson
Friday, November 03, 2017 AAF Columbus: The Pitch
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 Beers and Peers: Platform Beer Co.
Thursday, October 19, 2017 Breweries and Branding: Giving Customers an Immersive Experience
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 Beers with your Peers: BrewDog
Thursday, September 14, 2017 Creating Virtual Reality Experiences at Resource/Ammirati, An IBM Company
Thursday, July 27, 2017 Rooftop AdFun
Friday, May 19, 2017 2017 Silver Medal Luncheon
Thursday, April 27, 2017 Industry Night: How Data is Shaping Advertising
Thursday, March 09, 2017 2016 American Advertising Awards Show
Wednesday, February 08, 2017 2017 The Big Game Ad Review
Friday, January 20, 2017 Perspectives on Programmatic Video
Thursday, January 12, 2017 ADDY Entry Late Drop-Off
Friday, January 06, 2017 ADDY Entry Early Drop-Off
Wednesday, December 07, 2016 2016 Holiday Happy Hour
Wednesday, November 09, 2016 2016 Cannes Film Reel at Dawson
Thursday, October 27, 2016 The Making and Marketing of 'Rejected Princesses'
Friday, September 16, 2016 2016 September Luncheon with Barry Chandler
Thursday, August 25, 2016 August 2016 AdFun at Post House
Thursday, July 28, 2016 July 2016 AdFun at Square One Salon

AAF Columbus

629 N High St. Columbus, Ohio 43215

Phone: 614.866.9099


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software