Upcoming events

    • Tuesday, September 26, 2017
    • 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
    • BrewDog 96 Gender Rd, Canal Winchester, OH 43110



    Because sometimes you just need to knock one back and talk about a project that’s driving you nuts. 
    BrewDog & AAF Columbus will host our monthly happy hour for industry professionals. It’s an opportunity to see old friends, make new friends, talk a little shop, or just catch up.


    • Thursday, October 19, 2017
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    • Vue Columbus 95 Liberty St, Columbus, OH 43215
    • 150


    • Friday, November 03, 2017
    • 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM


    The Pitch is a competition focused on advertising and its associated disciplines. Students will receive hands-on experience by working at a Columbus advertising agency on a real-world project with a local non-profit organization. 

    The first part of the program is a one-day challenge in one of several agencies. 

    After the first phase, the local non-profit will select a winning team who will present their pitch at a future AAF program.

    This year's client is the Boys and Girls Club of Columbus.




    About BGC Columbus:

    Boys & Girls Clubs of Columbus gives young people the support, guidance, tools, and skills to succeed in life. They provide comprehensive, affordable afterschool and summer programming for youth ages 6 through 18. It is a place where great futures are started each and every day!


    Why should you get involved with AAF Columbus as a student?
    AAF provides opportunities for you to explore and learn about the advertising industry.

    - Build Your Portfolio through The Pitch and NSAC
    - Be on the Forefront of Our Fast-Moving Industry
    - Discover Opportunities for Your Career Path
    - Attend Networking Events and Find a Mentor
    - Grow Your Network of Recommendations & Referrals
    - Attend Networking Events and Find a Mentor
    - Attend Ongoing Educational Events
    - Meet Industry Thought Leaders
    - Discover Job Opportunities

    Interested in joining AAF or learning more? Contact Liz Dickey (liz@hotchickentakeover.com) or Angela Petrie (apetrie@blueandco.com)

    • Thursday, November 16, 2017
    • 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
    • Dawson, 1114 Dublin Road Columbus, OH 43215


    The Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity is a global event for those working in the creative communications, advertising and related fields.

    The November 16th happy hour event will feature a reel of this year’s Lions winners.  This year's viewing of the Cannes reel will be held at Dawson.

    Event Sponsors

    Dawson & NCM

    Join us for an evening of inspiration.

Past events

Thursday, September 14, 2017 Creating Virtual Reality Experiences at Resource/Ammirati, An IBM Company
Thursday, July 27, 2017 Rooftop AdFun
Friday, May 19, 2017 2017 Silver Medal Luncheon
Thursday, April 27, 2017 Industry Night: How Data is Shaping Advertising
Thursday, March 09, 2017 2016 American Advertising Awards Show
Wednesday, February 08, 2017 2017 The Big Game Ad Review
Friday, January 20, 2017 Perspectives on Programmatic Video
Thursday, January 12, 2017 ADDY Entry Late Drop-Off
Friday, January 06, 2017 ADDY Entry Early Drop-Off
Wednesday, December 07, 2016 2016 Holiday Happy Hour
Wednesday, November 09, 2016 2016 Cannes Film Reel at Dawson
Thursday, October 27, 2016 The Making and Marketing of 'Rejected Princesses'
Friday, September 16, 2016 2016 September Luncheon with Barry Chandler
Thursday, August 25, 2016 August 2016 AdFun at Post House
Thursday, July 28, 2016 July 2016 AdFun at Square One Salon
PARTNERS
CONTACT

AAF Columbus

629 N High St. Columbus, Ohio 43215

Phone: 614.866.9099




THE UNIFYING VOICE FOR ADVERTISING

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software